Our Mentors

Casey
Pancoast

He

Computer Science and Physics
Minor(s): Math
Email: pancoast.c@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#neural_networks

#guitar

#backpacking

Jamie
Camera

She/her

Computer Science and Game Development
Email: camera.j@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#NUGDC

#photography

#cooking

Jessica
van de Ven

She/her

Computer Science
Email: vandeven.j@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#books

#reading

#Northeastern_Survivor

#flute/any_Bands

#Alpha_Chi_Omega

#intramural_cornhole

#Agape_Christian_Fellowship

#hiking_Vermont

Justin
Flodman

He / Him

Computer Science and Business
Concentration(s): Finance
Email: flodman.j@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#finance

#investments

#FinTech

#sports

#NUHOC

#FFC

#FIC

#Bull_and_Bear

#Climbing

#Hiking

Thomas
Mazeika

He/him/his

Computer Science
Email: mazeika.t@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#programming

#photography

#cooking

#web_development

Cameron
Perry

They/them or She/her

Computer Science and Game Development
Email: perry.ca@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#writing

#painting

#NUGDC

Isabel
Tripp

she/her/hers

Computer Science
Minor(s): Math
Email: trippisabel@gmail.com
Year: Fifth Year

#Tech_ethics_and_policy

#environmentalism

#art_museums

#food

#ultimate_frisbee

#progressive/political_groups_on_campus

#NUWiT

Steve
Flanagan

Computer Science
Email: flanagan.s@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#track

#Bountium

#entrepreneurship

#Oasis

Verda
Bursal

she/her/hers

Computer Science and Cognitive Psychology
Email: bursal.v@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#Bits&Bots

#Generate

#MULTI

#art

#running

#biking

#hiking

#app_development

Rebecca
Malcolm

She/Her

Computer Science
Email: malcolm.r@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#NU_Game_Development_Club

#game_jams

#hackathons

#local_dev_meetups

#LGBTQIA+_Resource_Center_affinity_group

#cooking/baking

#jigsaw_puzzles

#plants

#literature

#comic_books

#sci-fi_shows

#anime

#cartoons

#indie_games

Catherine
Romanova

she/her

Computer Science
Minor(s): Biology
Email: catherinealexa19@gmail.com
Year: Fifth Year

#Club_Ultimate_Frisbee

#Peace_Thru_Play

#hiking

#climbing

#community_service

#Alternative_Spring_Break

Jenn
Der

she/her

Computer Science and Media Arts
Concentration(s): Photo/Video
Email: der.je@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#CoSMO

#HackBeanpot

#baking

#running

#painting

#art

Isabel
Bolger

she/her

Computer Science
Email: bolger.i@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#Tri_Sigma

#Generate

#CoSMO

#guitar

#tennis

#baking

#volunteering

#mentoring

Daniel
Melcer

He

Computer Science
Minor(s): Math, Physics
Email: dmelcer9@gmail.com
Year: Fourth Year

#NUHacks

#Times_New_Roman

#virtual_reality

Izzy
Berzsenyi

She/her

Computer Science
Email: berzsenyi.i@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#traveling

#NU_Women_In_Tech

Dania
Abuhijleh

She/her/hers

Computer science and Mathematics
Email: abuhijleh.d@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#weightlifting

#reading

#baking

#cooking

#drawing

Natalie
Hsu

Computer Science and Interaction Design
Email: hsu.na@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#illustration

#art

#anime

#bubble_tea

Becca
McBrayer

She/her/hers

Computer Science and Math
Email: mcbrayer.r@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#A_cappella_(NU_Downbeats)

#rock_climbing

Katie
Busemeyer

she/her/hers

Computer Science and Cognitive Psychology
Email: busemeyer.k@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#CoSMO

#Greek_life

#intramural_soccer

#video_games

#reading

Bryce
DeWitt

He/his/him

Computer Science and Business Administration
Concentration(s): Finance
Email: dewitt.b@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#Finance_&_Investment_club

#TEDxNortheasternU

#Greek_life

#NUHOC

Felicia
Zhang

she/hers

Computer Science
Email: zhang.fel@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#NUWIT

#HackBeanpot

#art

#_foreign_language

#baking

Vera
Kong

Computer Science and Math
Minor(s): Music
Email: kong.v@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#hackathons

#typetracing

#tetris

#League_of_Legends

#Generate

#Asian_Student_Union

#handball

Irene
Pham

she her

Computer Science and Biology
Email: pham.i@husky.neu.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#biology

#bioinformatics

#swimming

#baking

#cooking

#research

#health_care

#reading

#hiking

Martin
Petrauskas

He/Him/His

Cybersecurity
Minor(s): Math
Concentration(s): Cyber Operations
Email: petrauskas.m@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#frisbee

#surfing

#hiking

#being_outdoorsr

Cara
Sciorilli

she/her/hers

Computer Science and Finance
Email: sciorilli.c@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#gymnastics

#Generate

#Peace_Through_Play

#Kappa_Kappa_Gamma

#_Relay_for_Life

#beach

#skiing

Shreya
Yalamanchili

she/her/hers

Computer Science & Business Administration
Email: yalamanchili.s@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#Women_in_technology

#Northeastern_Breakfast_Club

#Active_Minds

#painting

#digital_art

Ali
Schueler

She/Her/Hers

Computer Science and Biology
Email: schueler.a@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#NUWIT

#Kappa_Delta_Sorority

#running

#yoga

#reading

Jean
Zhang

she/her

Computer Science Major
Minor(s): Interaction Design
Email: zhang.je@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#Scout

#NU_Women_in_Tech

#Asian_Student_Union

#cooking

#baking

#Asian_Media

#_trying_new_places_to_eat

Kelsey
Esposito

she/her/hers

Data Science
Minor(s): Math
Email: esposito.ke@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#No_Limits_Dance_Crew

#embroidery

#reading

#going_to_the_beach

Raymond
Huang

he/him/his

Computer Science and Media Arts
Concentration(s): Animation
Email: huang.ra@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#CoSMO

#animation_club

Megan
Lau

she, her, hers

Computer Science and Marketing Analytics
Email: lau.m.megan@gmail.com
Year: Fifth Year

#Asian_Student_Union

#pan_asian_american_clubs

#NUWIT

#greek_life

#hackathons

#animal_crossing

#memes

Jolene
Okamoto

she/her/hers

Computer Science
Minor(s): Interaction Design
Email: okamoto.j@northeastern.edu
Year: Third Year

#ASU

#volunteering

#games

#cooking

Andrei
Lougovtsov

He/Him

Computer Science and Finance
Email: lougovtsov.an@northeastern.edu
Year: Fourth Year

#Ultimate_Frisbee_Club_Team

#Enabling_Engineering

#tennis

#swimming

#exercise

Daniel
Goldstein

He / Him / His

Computer Science and Math
Email: goldstein.d@northeastern.edu
Year: Fifth Year

#TA_for_Fundies_

#Husky_Ambassador

#running

#muay_thai

Interested in Mentorship?

Email us at nucsmo@gmail.com to ask how to get involved!

Northeastern University
Computer Science Mentoring Organization
Follow us on social media!
link to cosmo's engage page through northeasternlink to facebook pagelink to instagramlink to slack signup formlink to cosmo's githublink to cosmo's email sign up formlink to cosmo's email sign up form